A New Feature Hosted by Mediate.com

Welcome to Mediate.com's 'Great Reads' book club, offering with authors of recently published books in popular and academic presses. Our goal is to showcase interesting works across the full spectrum of conflict resolution practice and theory.

Each gathering will feature a live interview with the author by a different host, followed by comments, questions, and discussion from an audience of experienced mediators, arbitrators, and negotiators. These book club gatherings are open to anyone, but we do ask that you pre-register in advance.

Friday, December 17, 2021 

Our next gathering is with Richard Moore  about his book A REALISTC Framework for Enhancing Communication Relationship-building & De-escalation Skills


A REALISTC Framework for Enhancing Communication Relationship-building & De-escalation Skills

It offers a practical framework and common-sense tools for everyday police and security work

Building on negotiation and mediation skills, the book provides clear strategies and tactics for police to integrate problem solving, de-escalation, trust building and cooperation into law enforcement.

It offers very specific tips that police officers can use to rethink and use police power more effectively.

Colm Brannigan will interview Richard Moore and then open the floor for questions, comments, and an exchange of ideas.

The gathering will be on Friday, December 17, 2021 1pm EDT / 10am PDT. Book Club participants are encouraged to read their book beforehand which is available HERE. 


REGISTER HERE

 

 

 

Upcoming Book Club Meetings:
 

January 21, 2022, 1pm - 2pm EDT / 10am - 11am PST

Conflict Intelligence Quotient - "Conflict-IQ" 
by Yvette Durazo